Point of blogging?

Blog classThis is going to be my first real serious attempt at blogging. I am just following the instructions from the guys at ETMOOC. We were asked to keep a blog as a way to communicate between us and learn from each other. Let’s see how it works. At the moment, it feels a bit like being naked in public… and, also, I am not sure what I’ll be blogging about. I mean, I feel I have so much to learn from others and so little to say… Anyway, I am not giving up yet!

About Juan Fernández

HE Spanish teacher in love with London I am from Granada, one of the most beautiful cities in Spain, but I have lived in UK for almost twenty years. I have always been interested in languages, travelling and learning about other people's cultures. Maybe that's why I teach Spanish in London, at University College London. Recently I have become more and more interested in the use of technology to enhance teaching and learning.
This entry was posted in Messing around and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Point of blogging?

  1. Blog a lot and share a lot for those of us who were not able to join #ETMOOC. I’ll be following attentively 🙂

  2. granainoinuk says:

    I’ll do my best, but time might be an issue 😦
    Ya sabes, quien mucho abarca, poco aprieta…

  3. Sue Waters says:

    Hi Juan
    Blogging can feel a bit like being naked in public and for those not use to blogging you may wonder why blog? It took me quite awhile to understand why people blog to becoming a blogger. It is good to appreciate these aspects when we are using technology with our students as they can feel these same feelings with different things we ask them to do.

    The approach I’ve always taken is I blog to reflect on what I’m learning or to share information I didn’t know. Often others haven’t known or have pondered the same information so sharing helps them; and the reflection helps me. I often learn more from those that feel they have less to say because they see things with fresh eyes.

    Best of luck with your blogging and the etmooc.

    Sue Waters

Leave a Reply

